Preview

What’s going on, everybody?  Just an update here.  I’m putting the finishing touches on the electronic edition of my novelette, TULLY, and I thought I’d preview the cover I’ve worked up.  I’m pretty happy with this one.  Give it a look and tell me what you think.

You can check out a sample of Tully in the writing samples section.  *Please note that sample came from an earlier version of the manuscript.  Typos and grammatical snafus have been corrected since it was posted.  I expect Tully to be available for sale next week on all formats.

About Thomas J. rock

Writer of Science Fiction

Posted on May 26, 2011, in Writing Samples and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I like the darkness feel of the cover. The big red military letters for Tully are my biggest debate. Knowing what I know about Tully, it just doesn’t seem to fit, but knowing what I do about the story does. It hints at a militaristic hidden agenda, which is good…I don’t know, I guess it works. I just got thoughts of a military gorilla and got confused…though I guess Tully is, in a sense.

    Not sure if this ramble helped at all. I think it’s good. I’m a little jealous at your ability to create covers like this; that’s a huge advantage in self-publishing to be able to do it yourself.

Leave a Reply

