2013 is done…

…THANKFULLY.

Without dwelling too much on the colossal failure that was my 2013 writing campaign, let’s just sum it up by saying it was my least productive year as a writer and the only part of it I want to take into 2014 is the knowledge of the things that contributed to making it such a horrible year, so that I what I won’t repeat them.  There were real life circumstances that had a hand in it, but the responsibility for this failure lies squarely on the shoulders of yours, truly.

For 2014, I’m going back to basics.  Re-examing my process and I will likely teach myself how to be a writer all over again.  I’m removing all of the obstacles that I have control over.  My writing environment, last year, was so distracting, it was absolutely toxic to the creative process.  The new writing space is coming together nicely.  My schedule will probably have me functioning on less sleep most nights, but it’s a necessary evil.  Who knows, I may have to turn into a coffee drinker to be able to keep awake.  I’ll actively try to avoid that.   Even with all of these changes I’m making, it’s up to me to get ass in chair, hands on keyboard, and write.

Expect more frequent blog posts that have *REAL* content.  Not the blah, blah, blah, that you’ve been getting.  For that, I apologize.

Expect more E-books published in all formats.  NOTE:  It’s been so long since my last release, I’ll need to re-learn the process.  If anyone has links to good tutorials for formatting for the new devices, please leave them in the comments.  Thanks!!!

This could be a great year.  I plan on making it so.  It will not be easy, but everytime I get to type, THE END, it will make all be worth while.

Thank you for your support.

About Thomas J. rock

Writer of Science Fiction

Posted on January 5, 2014, in The Daily Grind and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

